If you would like to send us a review of your Heavenly Corset, please email us via the contact form.

 

Enchantment Overbust Corset Green Silk

 
by Emily Penaluna Date Added: Saturday 01 September, 2012

I've bought this corset on eBay by someone who's clearly purchased it from here, it's a beautiful corset and it's the most amazing shade of emerald. I fell in love with it the second I saw it and I couldn't be happier.

It's incredibly curvy and if you're starting out corseting then I wouldn't wear this for longer than an hour a day; due to the curvaceousness of the style you would have to slowly adapt your body before you can tight-lace yourself into this bad boy all day. This is for experienced wearers and it's not a beginner corset, this is something you save up for and cherish forever.

I prefer the shape this gives rather than other more expensive corsets; I would never have guessed it was £149.99. This corset rivals those that are about £2000 in my opinion! It's classic, sexy and everything you could possibly want from a corset. And cheap? Yes please.

All in all, I am in love with this. The shape it gives is simply spell bounding and the colour is very beautiful. It's worth every penny and it will last a nuclear war as long as you treat it right. I will most definitely be buying from here again!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

*Heavenly Wasp-Waist Underbust Corset*  
by Elizabeth Laycock Date Added: Friday 29 June, 2012
My husband bought one of these for our wedding anniversary. I can honestly say that it is one of the most comfortable and well constructed corsets I have ever worn! The manufacture is to a high standard and the design is ultra flattering. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a corset - for the work that goes into this, the price is more than reasonable!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
*Heavenly Wasp-Waist Underbust Corset*  
by Private Reviewer Date Added: Sunday 30 October, 2011

Dear Elle,

I received the corset and it is beautiful! It is exactly the way I
wanted it. It fits very well and resembles Dita's corset magnificently.
The silk is perfect and the lace looks lovely. The lace you added on
the bottom truly finishes it. I want to thank you for your time and
understanding. You are very easy to work with and are an exceptional
corsetiere. I will recommend you to anyone who is looking for a custom
corset and keep you in mind for any future corsets.

Thank you for your time,
Maria T.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]


Brocade Back-lacing Overbust Corset  
by selma insley Date Added: Friday 07 October, 2011
I've had one of these made for me several years ago and its my favorite corset. It is very strong hard wearing and fits my HH cup boobs perfectly.
I had the fitting with the toile but the service was increadibly fast and efficient.

I have corsets which have cost more money which are very nice but they are not as well-made as this one.

This is also very comfortable.

very good value for money, get one.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Bébé Underbust Corset

 
by China Pennycook Date Added: Thursday 25 August, 2011
Bébé is an extremely comfortable corset to wear owing to its shorter length. It pulls in the waist very effectively while still allowing you to move freely. Under clothing it creates the most perfect vintage silhouette while being equally stunning in the boudoir with its matching suspenders!! This really is a must have little corset and at an amazing price. I have hardly taken mine off!! Thank you Elle x

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hourglass Waist Training Corset & Liner Set 6" Reduction  
by Tarquin Farquarson-Smythe Date Added: Monday 25 July, 2011

As I\'m sure that most of those reading the reviews will know, that Elle caters for us chaps, as well as the ladies!

On a whim, I asked Elle to make me a matching corset and waistcoat, with the corset based on the 6\" reduction hourglass design, but created for the male torso, in the most sumptuous blue/gold silk brocade. Having previously ordered a coutil training corset and being utterly delighted with the fit and support, I couldn\'t wait for it\'s flamboyant cousin to arrive! The fit of the new blue/gold brocade corset is just superb too, if not better than the original corset, due to the seperate boned lacing protector, which gives in addition, even more support. This is the finest corset I\'ve ever owned, (I\'ve had more than most of the laced girls!)

Combined with a matching double breated wasicoat from Elle\'s Elysium waistcoat range (www.elysiumwaistcoats.com), they make a fantastic pairing that can be worn with virtually any form of formal attire from black-tie through to a full blown gothic frock-coat! My first thoughts were that they\'d be too hot to wear together, but the silk brocade is surprisingly cooling.


https://www.facebook.com/HeavenlyCorsets#!/photo.php?fbi-
d=166389566762882&set=o.79395756614&type=1&theat-
er

My only problem now, is how to surpass on the blue/gold combo!!! I really don\'t think there\'s any way left for even more perfection.

Miss Freebury - in my humble opinion, you are England\'s finest corsetiere!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]


Hourglass Waist Training Corset & Liner Set 6" Reduction  
by Heather Robinson Date Added: Monday 18 July, 2011
I bought one of these in January. It is actually the second corset I have purchased form HC. I was a little apprehensive about a 6" reduction, but after having it made to measure the corset fits like.....well, a corset. I can wear it for 23/7 with no rubbing or pinching. The Satin used is top quality and looks great on. I do get a real 6" reduction in my waist from a 38" down to a 32 1/2". I am so pleased I am going to order another.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

*Heavenly Wasp-Waist Underbust Corset*  
by Sarah Martin Date Added: Sunday 04 July, 2010
I can not say enough good about the fantastic customer service and products that Elle provides! I am new to the world of \"real\" corsets and Elle took me under her wing and helped guide me every step of the way. She also continues to provide me encouragement, support and help LONG after the transaction was completed. My corset was made with all the extra bells and whistles I requested, was finished and shipped to me in the blink of an eye and best of all, it is absolutely gorgeous!!! I CAN NOT believe the quality of product and service that I got for the absurdly low price I paid! I am thrilled and I will be a customer for life, thank you sooo much Elle!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Hourglass Waist Training Corset & Liner Set 6" Reduction  
by Name Witheld Date Added: Tuesday 12 January, 2010
Just BRILLIANT!!!
But fist things first – a review from a gentleman! Who said men can’t enjoy lacing too!
The 6” reduction hourglass corset is the finest I’ve ever worn. The fit, is superb. The support, especially for a back with some dodgy discs, is unbelievable. Before I discovered Elle’s artistry, my “off the shelf” corsets were actually injuring my back. Absolutely no back pain with this fantastic creation, and even with the full 6” reduction, the corset feels absolutely wonderful. Elle’s work is second to none. The corset is extremely strong, looks fantastic, and the attention to detail is just brilliant. With Elle’s measuring chart, a perfect fit was guaranteed. I actually have a lower back that is very slightly more pronounced in its curvature than normal and Elle was able to make sure this was catered for. All I can say is that I wish I’d discovered Heavenly Corsets years ago.

23/7 here we come!

Elle – you are an absolute star!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

*Heavenly Wasp-Waist Underbust Corset*  
by Rowan May Hendry Date Added: Wednesday 07 October, 2009
I have both the overbust and underbust wasp-waist corsets and I adore them. Wherever I\'ve worn them, people have gasped at the astounding looking waistline they give me and asked me where I got them (with a web address swiftly following from me). They quality is high and the price is intensely reasonable. I can guarantee that I will be buying more.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Wasp Waist Corset & Liner Set  
by Name Witheld Date Added: Wednesday 08 April, 2009
Having worn a ready-made corset for a short while, I decided to order from
Elle at "Heavenly Corsets". The difference was that remarkable, I feel that
my first garment could not be considered in the same description. The
garment that Elle provided was well-made, sturdy, yet feminine at the same
time, and the choice of coutils was superb, with my chosen fabric more than
meeting expectations. The service was quick, and Elle is always very fast in
response to virtually any question. Buying a corset needs just the service I
have found from "Heavenly Corsets"...I am already going to place another
order, and that speaks Volumes
Many thanks to Elle
Helen- Bulgaria

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Herringbone Coutil Back-lacing Overbust Corset  
by Dawn Howard Date Added: Friday 23 January, 2009
The corset gives a fantastic waist and doesn\'t cause bulging at the top or bottom. It is also very comfortable and the way its laced means that you can put it on and take off yourself, very clever. The corset was delivered very quickly and there was good communication throughout. Best of all I can now wear all those clothes which I thought didn\'t suit me, or didn\'t fit me anymore, so actualy I have saved money by buying this! Go on girls treat yourself, you won\'t regret it! Dawn

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Hourglass Waist Training Corset 6" Reduction  
by Diana Pinto Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
I could not be more thrilled with my corset! This was my first time ever ordering a corset before and I was extremely nervous, but my fears were more than relieved as soon as it arrived in the mail. The corset fits beautifully and I cannot wait to make progress! Expertly and sturdily built. I feel very beautiful wearing it. Highly recommended! Thank you!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Black Satin Back-lacing Underbust Corset  
by kim eaton Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2008
As good as it gets!!!!! I've been wearing Elle's corsets for about a year and they are the best I've found. They condition very quickly but are hard wearing-the ideal combination!!!!! The low prices make my corset 'habit' almost affordable......Only Elle and I know exactly how many I've bought,but I'm trying to look on them as an investment.(not sure my fella would see it that way!) I've had bespoke corsets made before,but they don't come close to these. I'm waiting on a new wasp waisted trainer-and I'm what my kids would call 'proper excited'.
thanks again for all your support.(Ha)!!


kim

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Wasp Waist Corset & Liner Set  
by Christine Tate Date Added: Monday 19 November, 2007
Hello Elle, I received my corset on Wednesday and on first wearing was expecting some discomfort! But No, No, No, its fabulous!! After only 6 days have achieved an 4\" reduction and am wearing it all day and fully expect a 6\" reduction by Christmas. Thank you for all your help and advice, you are BRILLIANT.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Wasp Waist Corset & Liner Set  
by Name Witheld Date Added: Tuesday 30 October, 2007
Hello Elle,

It\'s here!

It\'s wonderful!

I\'ve been tight lacing 23x7 for about three years now, and this is the
most comfortable corset I\'ve worn. The astonishing thing about that is
that it\'s also the most severe! The fit is superb; an even, controlled,
solid embrace that gives me a wonderful feeling of delicacy and grace;
and it looks as good as it feels. I think most Victorian women would
have killed for a corset as good as this!

Thanks, and Thanks Again!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Hourglass Waist Training Corset & Liner Set 6" Reduction  
by Lisa O'Keeffe Date Added: Monday 22 October, 2007
what a beauty! As a novice corset wearer I didn't really know what to expect. My only experience of corset wearing was to try a very ill fitting one on once,it was enough to nearly turn me off! Anyway Elle has restored my confidence in corset wearing. It arrived in little over 7 days from ordering to the finished product,beautifully wrapped in tissue. Its very comfortable,extremely well made and has given me (well at least while I'm wearing it!) a waist,something that I havn't had for a few years. Thank you Elle,you're a genius! XX

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
 
Herringbone Coutil Back-lacing Overbust Corset  
by Sarah Fletcher Date Added: Friday 13 April, 2007
What can I say - amazing corset. Elle provided so much help in choosing the right corset that I needed and it fits perfectly, also it looks fab under my gown. The corset was made and posted extremely fast.

Thanks so much, Sarah.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Black Satin Back-lacing Underbust Corset  
by Julie Johnson Date Added: Tuesday 23 January, 2007
What an absolutely gorgeous, quality corset.
I'm a fairly experienced corset wearer-though not 23/7-so you would have thought I would know where to find the right one for my wedding. All the usual suppliers failed me. Then I stumbled across Elle. She has done me proud. A fantastic corset, beautifully made with great clinching power even in the wearing in stages. I was so impressed I bought another one in the same style so I could do a bit more waist training!
I'm hooked all over again. And I must just mention the great customer service. I was kept fully informed of my order.
Now, where's the boudoir corsets mmmmm X

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Herringbone Coutil Busk-front Overbust Corset  
by Becky Edwards Date Added: Sunday 20 August, 2006
This lady is a legend! Having shopped all over the internet (knowing exactly in my mind what I was after), I couldn\'t find any corset anywhere near the low prices offered by Elle. Added to that the fact that she makes each corset to measure (which on most other websites adds at least ?20 to the cost) I was amazed by the service offered here.

In addition to all of that, all of her communications were very swift and super helpful (and very patient to my demands might I add!). Plus the fact that the turnaround of the whole transaction - from the point of order, to making and despatching the corset - was as little as 3 days!

Elle, I bow down to you! Thanks so much, and I will definitely use again!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Herringbone Coutil Busk-front Underbust Corset  
by Llorel-Elaine Taylor Date Added: Thursday 08 June, 2006
omg i cant thank elle enough!!!has been so helpful giving me advice (first time corset buyer that i am) and shes been so helpful!!! waiting for it and incredibly quick delivery!!!!!!! the corset is so beautiful it is amazing. thankyou so much!!!kittyx

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Herringbone Coutil Busk-front Overbust Corset  
by stephen shaw Date Added: Tuesday 07 March, 2006
Fabulous product with a gorgeous, sleek finish. Order process was like a dream - luckily the corset was there when I woke up! Brilliant! x

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

 

Product: Feathers Underbust Corset *SOLD OUT*
From: Faye L. Booth

Date: 18/12/2006

First of all, this is an amazing quality corset that is both effective and comfortable to wear. I'm still in the breaking-in stage, but the cinching effect is excellent even at this early stage.

Secondly - THE FABRIC! I very rarely wear pale colours, but I couldn't resist this print; it's absoultely beautiful and so striking.

Now I just have to talk myself out of wearing it 24-7...